Invertebrate Zoology

Research Associates 

Dr. Robert E. Acciavatti
[Coleoptera: Cicindelidae]
USDA Forest Service,
180 Canfield Street, Morgantown, WEST VIRGINIA 26505.
auriebob@mail.wvnet.edu 

Dr. Morton S. Adams [Lepidoptera: Noctuidae]
212 High Point Mountain Road,
West Shokan, NEW YORK 12494.
madams@ulster.net 

Dr. George E. Ball
[Coleoptera: Carabidae]
Department of Biological Sciences,
CW 405 Biological Sciences Centre, University of Alberta, Edmonton,
Alberta, CANADA T6G 2E9.
gball@ualberta.ca 

Dr. George Balogh
[Lepidoptera: Geometridae]
6275 Liteolier Street, Portage, MICHIGAN 49024.
bugdr@chartermi.net 

Dr. Thomas C. Barr, Jr.
[Coleoptera: Carabidae]
1520 Chickering Road,
Nashville, TENNESSEE 37215-4904.
tcbarr@comcast.net 

Dr. Vitor Osmar Becker
[Lepidoptera: Heterocera]
Department of Entomology, Universidade de Brasilia,
P.O. Box 04525, 70919-970 - Brasilia, DF BRASIL.
vbecker@terra.com.br 

Dr. Ross T. Bell
[Coleoptera:Carabidae/Rhysodidae]
Department of Biology, Marsh Life Science Building,
University of Vermont,
Burlington, VERMONT 05405-0086.
Ross.Bell@uvm.edu 

Mr. Charles W. Bier
[Invertebrate Conservation]
Western Pennsylvania Conservancy, 209 Fourth Avenue,
Pittsburgh, PENNSYLVANIA 15222
cbier@paconserve.org 

Dr. Janice L. Bossart
[Lepidoptera; Evolutionary Ecology; Conservation Biology]
Department of Biological Sciences,
421 New Biology Building, Box 10736
Southeastern Louisiana University
Hammond, LOUISIANA 70402
jbossart@selu.edu 

Dr. Harry Brailovsky A.
[Heteroptera: Lygaeidae, Coreidae]
Instituto de Biologia, U.N.A.M., Departamento de Zoologia, Apartado Postal No. 70-153, Mexico 04510, MEXICO, D.F.
coreidae@servidor.unam.mx 

Dr. Stylianos Chatzimanolis
[Coleoptera: Staphylinoidea]
Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, Dept. 2653
615 McCallie Ave., Chattanooga, TENNESSEE 37403
stylianos-chatzimanolis@utc.edu
website: http://web.mac.com/chatzimanolis/ 

Dr. Michael M. Collins
[Lepidoptera: Saturniidae]
11901 Miwok Path, Nevada City, CALIFORNIA 95959.
mmcoll@earthlink.net 

Dr. Chris Dietrich
[Hemiptera: Auchennorrhyncha]
Associate Director, Center for Biodiversity, Illinois Natural History Survey, 607 E Peabody Drive, Champaign, ILLINOIS 61820.
dietrich@inhs.uiuc.edu 

Dr. Catherine N. Duckett
[Coleoptera: Chrysomelidae]
Research Associate, Entomology Department,
NHB MRC 105,
P.O. Box 37012, Smithsonian Institution,
Washington D.C. 20560.
Duckett.Catherine@nmnh.si.edu 

Dr. Ralph P. Eckerlin
[Siphonaptera]
Natural Sciences Division, Northern Virginia Community College, 8333 Little River Turnpike,
Annandale, VIRGINIA 22003.
reckerlin@nvcc.edu 

Dr. Benjamin A. Foote
[Diptera: Acalyptrate flies]
Department of Biological Sciences, Kent State University,
Kent, OHIO 44242-0001.
bfoote@kent.edu 

Dr. Paul H. Freytag
[Hemiptera: Cicadelloidea]
2104 Palmbrooke Court,
Lexington, KENTUCKY 40513-1125.
pfreytag@ix.netcom.com 

Dr. Christopher Genovese
[Inferential Statistics; Hymenoptera: Formicidae]
Associate Professor, Department of Statistics,
Carnegie Mellon University,
Pittsburgh, PENNSYLVANIA 15213.
genovese@cmu.edu 

Dr. John R. Grehan
[Lepidoptera: Hepialoidea]
Director of Science and Collections, Buffalo Museum of Science, 1020 Humboldt Parkway,
Buffalo, NEW YORK 14211-1193.
jgrehan@sciencebuff.org 

Dr. Steven C. Harris
[Trichoptera]
Department of Biology, Clarion University of Pennsylvania, Clarion, PENNSYLVANIA 16214.
harris@clarion.edu 

Mr. Michael W. Hastriter
[Siphonaptera]
Monte L. Bean Life Science Museum, Brigham Young University,
290 MLBM, P.O. Box 20200,
Provo UTAH 84602-0200.
mwhastriter@sprintmail.com 

Dr. Jan Hillman
[Lepidoptera: Arctiidae]
Klostergatan 60, S-582 23 Linköping, SWEDEN.
Jan.Hillman@lio.se 

Mr. Harry Katz
[Insect pests; general]
Berkshire E - 3076, Deerfield Beach, FLORIDA 33442.
hlkatz@adelphia.net 

Dr. Ke Chung Kim
[Anoplura, Mallophaga, Diptera]
Center for Biodiversity Research and Department of Entomology, Land & Water Building, Pennsylvania State University,
University Park, PENNSYLVANIA 16802.
kck@psu.edu 

Dr. Vladimir Kononenko
[Lepidoptera: Noctuidae]
Institute of Biology and Soil Sciences, Far Eastern Branch,
Russian Academy of Sciences, Laboratory of Entomology, Prospect 100-letija Vladivostoka, Vladivostok K-22, RUSSIA 690022.
kononenko@ibss.dvo.ru 

Dr. Hiromu Kurahashi
[Diptera: Calliphoridae]
Department of Medical Entomology, National Institute of Infectious Diseases, Toyama 1-23-1, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo 162-8640, JAPAN.
fly@nih.go.jp 

Dr. Robert E. Lewis
[Siphonaptera]
3906 Stone Brooke Circle, Ames IOWA 50010-4174.
relewis@iastate.edu 

Dr. Paul Lago
[Coleoptera: Scarabaeidae; Trichoptera; Insects of Mississippi]
Department of Biology, University of Mississippi
University, MISSISSIPPI 38677
plago@olemiss.edu 

Dr. James K. Liebherr
[Coleoptera: Carabidae]
Department of Entomology, Comstock Hall, Cornell University, Ithaca NEW YORK 14853-0901.
jkl5@cornell.edu 

Mr. Chris Lukhaup
[Crustacea: Astacidae, Cambaridae, Parastacidae]
Gotenstrasse 16,
71336 Bittenfeld, GERMANY
craykeeper@gmx.de
website: http://www.crusta10.de/ 

Mr. Robert B. McCormack } [Crustacea: Parastacidae]
PO Box 3,
Karuah, New South Wales 2324,
02 4997 5160, AUSTRALIA
rob@aabio.com.au
website: www.aabio.com.au 

Mr. Eric H. Metzler
[Lepidoptera: Tortricidae]
P.O. Box 45, Alamogordo, NEW MEXICO, 88311-0045.
spruance@charter.net 

Dr. Jacqueline Y. Miller
[Lepidoptera: Rhopalocera]
McGuire Center for Lepidoptera & Biodiversity,
Florida Museum of Natural History, University of Florida,
P.O. Box 112710, Gainesville, FLORIDA 32611-2710.
jmiller@flmnh.ufl.edu 

Dr. Lee D. Miller
[Lepidoptera: Rhopalocera]
McGuire Center for Lepidoptera & Biodiversity,
Florida Museum of Natural History, University of Florida,
P.O. Box 112710, Gainesville, FLORIDA 32611-2710.
lmiller@flmnh.ufl.edu 

Mr. Carmelo A. Núñez
[Homoptera; Coleoptera; Lepidoptera]
Sección de Entomología, Departamento de Zoología,
Museo Nacional de Historia Natural, Av. César Nicolás Penson, Plaza de la Cultura 'Juan Pablo Duarte',
Santo Domingo, D.N. República Dominicana.
entomol_mnhnsd@yahoo.com 

Dr. Giovanni Onore }
[Coleoptera: Scarabaeiformia]
Facultad de Ciencias Exactas y Naturales, Pontificia Universidad Católica del Ecuador,
Apartado 17-01-2184,
Quito, ECUADOR.
gonore@puce.edu.ec 

Dr. Weston Opitz
[Coleoptera: Cleridae]
Department of Biology, Kansas Wesleyan University
100 E. Claflin Avenue
Salina, KANSAS 67401
Opitz@kwu.edu 

Mr. Reinhard Pekny
[Crustacea: Astacidae]
Strohmarkt 35,
A- 3345 Göstling an der Ybbs, AUSTRIA
Crusta10@aon.at 

Dr. Philip D. Perkins
[Coleoptera: Hydradephaga]
Museum of Comparative Zoology, Harvard University,
26 Oxford Street,
Cambridge, MASSACHUSETTS 02138.
perkins@oeb.harvard.edu 

Dr. Darren A. Pollock }
[Coleoptera: Tenebrionoidea]
Department of Biology, Station #33, Eastern New Mexico University,
Portales, NEW MEXICO 88130.
darren.pollock@enmu.edu 

Dr. Jozef Razowski
[Lepidoptera: Tortricidae]
Institute of Systematics and Evolution of Animals, Polish Academy of Science, Slawkowska 17, 31-016 Kraków, POLAND

Mr. Ronald F. Rockwell
[Lepidoptera; Insect Documentation]
3982 Park Creek Drive, Apartment 10,
Fayetteville, ARKANSAS 72703.
bugologist@cox.net 

Dr. Richard L. Romeyn
[Lepidoptera: Rhopalocera]
W5306 Emerald Court,
LaCrosse WISCONSIN 54601.
rlromeyn@aol.com 

Dr. Paul W. Schaefer
[Lepidoptera: Lymantriidae, Epipyropidae]
USDA, Beneficial Insect Laboratory, 501 South Chapel Street, Newark, DELAWARE 19713.
Paulschaefer60@hotmail.com 

Dr. John Allen Shuey
[Lepidoptera: Hesperiidae]
The Nature Conservancy, Indiana Chapter, 1330 West 38th Street, Indianapolis, INDIANA 46208.
jshuey@ tnc.org 

Mr. Bill Smith
[Coleoptera; Lepidoptera]
13332 Ridgeland Drive NW,
Silverdale, WASHINGTON 98383-9523.
beetlebill@silverlink.net 

Mr. Charles L. Staines, Jr.
[Coleoptera: Chrysomelidae]
3302 Decker Place, Edgewater MARYLAND 21037.
stainesc@si.edu 

Dr. J. Bolling Sullivan
[Lepidoptera]
200 Craven Street,
Beaufort, NORTH CAROLINA 28516.
sullivan14@earthlink.net 

Mr. Roger Thoma
[Crustacea: Cambaridae]
3015 Creekside Drive
Westlake, OHIO 44145
bartonii@roadrunner.com
website: http://web.mac.com/cambarus1/iWeb/Site/Roger's web portal.html 

Dr. Donald B. Thomas, Jr.
[Heteroptera: Pentatomoidea]
USDA ARS Kika de la Garza Subtropical Agriculture Research Center, 2413 East Highway 83,
Weslaco, TEXAS 78596.
dthomas@weslaco.ars.usda.gov 

Dr. Luca Toledano
[Coleoptera: Carabidae: Bembidiini]
Museo civico di Storia naturale
Lungadige Porta Vittoria, 9
I-37129 Verona, ITALY
lucatole2@libero.it 

Dr. Barry D. Valentine
[Coleoptera: Anthribidae]
5704 Lake Breeze Court,
Sarasota, FLORIDA 34233-5015.
bv@nwcs.com 

Dr. Eric Pierre van den Berghe
[Coleoptera: Carabidae]
Ave Maria College, San Marcos, Carazo, NICARAGUA.
ericvdb@avemaria.edu.ni 

Mr. Robert D. Ward }
[Coleoptera: Cicindelidae]
243 Marion Creekmore,
Bolivar, TENNESSEE 38008.
rdmfward@bellsouth.net 

Mr. Andrew D. Warren
[Lepidoptera: Hesperiidae]
Department of Zoology, 2046 Cordley Hall, Oregon State University, Corvallis, OREGON 97331-2907.
hesperioidea@yahoo.com ; warrena@science.oregonstate.edu 

Dr. Kipling W. Will }
[Coleoptera: Carabidae]
ESPM, Division of Insect Biology, University of California, 201 Wellman Hall, Berkeley, CALIFORNIA 94720-3112.
kiplingw@nature.berkeley.edu 

Dr. Donald Montgomery Wood
[Diptera: Tachinidae]
Invertebrate Biodiversity, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0C6 CANADA.
wooddm@agr.gc.ca